Skip to main navigation Skip to main content

Fiscal Court

 

The Fiscal Court consists of 8 Magistrates representing specific areas of the County and the Judge/Executive.  All positions are elected to 4 year terms by their constituents.  Current Fiscal Court Magistrates are:

District 1:   

Liles Taylor

(859) 533-1897

E-mail: ltaylor@woodfordcountyky.gov

District 2:

C.L. Watts

(859) 873-9689

E-mail: cwatts@woodfordcountyky.gov

District 3:

Matt Merrill

(859) 806-1850

E-mail: mmerrill@woodfordcountyky.gov

District 4:

Kelly Carl

(859) 300-1133

E-mail: kcarl@woodfordcountyky.gov

District 5:

William Downey

(859) 351-4429

E-mail: wdowney@woodfordcountyky.gov

District 6:

Larry Blackford

(859) 492-4075

E-mail: lblackford@woodfordcountyky.gov

District 7:

Mary Ann Gill

(859) 873-8163

E-mail: mgill@woodfordcountyky.gov

District 8:

Jackie Brown

(859) 621-9923

E-mail: jbrown@woodfordcountyky.gov

County Ordinances 

Access to the electronic version of the County Code of Ordinances may be obtained at www.amlegal.com/woodfordco_ky.
These documents may also be viewed at the office of the Fiscal Court Clerk. Copies of ordinances may be obtained by completing an Open Records Request form.

Legal Counsel 

Counsel is provided to the court by the County Attorney, Alan J. George and/or the Assistant County Attorney, Phyllis Mattingly.

Mailing Address:

Fiscal Court Clerk

Melody Traugott
103 S. Main 
Rm. 201
Versailles, KY 40383
(859) 879-0649

County Attorney

Alan George
103 S. Main
Rm. 301
Versailles, KY 40383
(859) 873-5001

See Also...

County Ordinances

Fiscal Court Meeting Minutes

  

Items below updated as needed:

Upcoming Committee Meeting

Upcoming Workshop Meeting

Upcoming Special Called Meeting

Open Records Request

Request Form