Skip to main navigation Skip to main content

Fiscal Court

Woodford County Fiscal Court

The Fiscal Court consists of 8 Magistrates representing specific areas of the County and the Judge/Executive.  All positions are elected to 4 year terms by their constituents.  Current Fiscal Court Magistrates are:

Fiscal Court Magistrates

District 1

Liles TaylorLiles Taylor
(859) 533-1897
E-mail Liles​

District 2

John GentryJohn Gentry
E-mail John

District 3

Darrell VarnerDarrell Varner
E-mail Darrell

District 4

Kelly CarlKelly Carl
(859) 300-1133
E-mail Kelly

District 5

William DowneyWilliam Downey
(859) 351-4429
E-mail William

District 6

Larry BlackfordLarry Blackford
(859) 492-4075
E-mail Larry

District 7

Mary Ann Gill
(859) 873-8163
E-mail Mary Ann

District 8

Jackie BrownJackie Brown
(859) 621-9923
E-mail Jackie

County Ordinances

Access to the electronic version of the County Code of Ordinances may be obtained at​

Helpful Links

Fiscal Court Clerk

Jordan Coyle
Jordan Coyle
103 S. Main Street
Rm. 201
Versailles, KY 40383
E-mail Jordan​

County Attorney

Alan George
Alan George
103 S. Main
R​​​m. 301
Versailles, KY 40383
(859) 873-5001

Legal Counsel

Counsel is provided to the court by the County Attorney, Alan J. George and/or the Assistant County Attorney, Phyllis Mattingly.