Skip to main navigation Skip to main content

About Us

Emergency Management Personnel


The Emergency Management department is staffed by four part-time employees of the Woodford County Fiscal Court and one intern. Each brings a unique background and skill set to the program.

  • Director Drew Chandler, CKEM
  • Deputy Director Johnny Mills, CKEM
  • Brian Clark


Emergency Management personnel requirements are set forth in Kentucky Revised Statute Chapter 39 and Kentucky Administrative Regulations Title 106 Chapter 1. Both the Director and any Deputies must complete baseline training as well as annual continuing education milestones. Our staff have each completed the Emergency Management Institute's Professional Development Series and all but one have completed the Advanced Professional Series. 

* CKEM denotes Certified Kentucky Emergency Manager. For further information please visit the Kentucky Emergency Management Association.